smiling student

Transfer Articulations Agreement

Columbia State has established partnerships with universities and colleges to enhance the transferability of coursework. These partnerships are known as Articulation Agreements. Each articulation agreement outlines which courses to take at Columbia State to complete required hours for the Associate degree. After completing all the courses required in the transfer guide you will transfer to a four-year institution as a junior in your major without loss of credits. Each agreement is unique to the particular institution and have specific guidelines to follow. Students should meet with their advisor early and select a major area of study and a four-year university as soon as possible.

Each institution has a local Transfer Officer that handles the transfer agreement, in conjunction with the University Center at Columbia State.

Transfer Guides

Articulation Agreements currently in place:

Athens State University

Belmont University

East Tennessee State University

Lipscomb University

Marshall University

Middle Tennessee State University

Tennessee State University

Tennessee Technological University

University of North Alabama

University of Tennessee - Chattanooga