Strategic Plan

The Columbia State 2020-2030 Strategic Plan describes where the college is headed and what it wants to accomplish. Guided by the college's mission and vision, and developed within the context of the Tennessee Board of Regents planning process, the planning process addresses emerging trends, opportunities and challenges. It identifies Columbia State’s key priorities and initiatives, provides measures of success and informs future planning.

2020-2030 Strategic Plan has been submitted to the Tennessee Board of Regents (TBR) for approval at the September meeting. 

Planning and Effectiveness Council

President - Dr. Janet F. Smith

President, Faculty Senate - Dr. Barry Gidcomb

Chair, Professional Staff Organization - Winston Neal

Chair, Support Staff Council - Ebony Price

Chief Enrollment Services Officer and Director of Admissions - Jill Riley

Dean, Access, Southern Campuses and Regional Services - Dr. Michelle Koenig

Dean, Health Science - Dr. Kae Fleming

Dean, Humanities and Social Sciences - Dr. Victoria Gay

Dean, Science, Technology and Math - Dr. Matthew Muterspaugh

Director, Academic, Engagement and Innovation - Marla Cartwright

Director, Communications - Amy Spears-Boyd

Director, Facility Services and Safety - Dr. Tim Hallmark

Director, Faculty, Curriculum and Programs - Andrew Wright

Director, Human Resources - Laura Jent

Director, Internal Audit - Erica Smith

Director, Library - Anne Scott

Director, Student Engagement and Services - Adam Robertson

Executive Assistant to the President - Cheryl Casner

Assistant to the President for Access and Diversity - Dr. Christa Martin

Associate Vice President, Business Service - Keith Isbell

Associate Vice President, Information Technology - Dr. Emily Siciensky

Vice President, Academic Affairs - Joni Lenig

Vice President, Advancement - Bethany Lay

Vice President, Financial and Administrative Affairs - Tammy Borren

Vice President, Student Affairs - Cissy Holt

Vice President, Williamson Campus and External Services - Dr. Dearl Lampley


Gary Rothstein
Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness/Research
Columbia Campus, Pryor 107