Oct 06, 2014

Atmos Helps Support Williamson Campus

Photo Caption: Atmos Energy and Columbia State Community College representatives gathered recently to discuss the new Williamson Campus. At the meeting, Atmos Energy presented a donation to the Foundation and to the new STEM/Health Sciences Building. Pictured: Front row, left to right: Dr. Janet F. Smith, Columbia State president, and Bethany Lay, Columbia State executive for advancement and foundation director. Back row, left to right: Kenny Hay, Columbia State Foundation board member and Atmos Energy operations supervisor; Kevin Akers, Atmos Energy president, Mid-States Division; and Wayne Turner, Atmos Energy operations manager.

Columbia State is a two-year college, serving a nine-county area in southern Middle Tennessee with locations in Columbia, Franklin, Lawrenceburg, Lewisburg and Clifton. As Tennessee's first community college, Columbia State is committed to increasing access and enhancing diversity at all five campuses. Columbia State is a member of the Tennessee Board of Regents, one of the largest higher education systems in the nation. For more information, please visit www.columbiastate.edu.

Tennessee's Community Colleges is a system of 13 colleges offering a high-quality, affordable, convenient and personal education to prepare students to achieve their educational and career goals in two years or less. We offer associate degree and certificate programs, workforce development programs and transfer pathways to four-year degrees. For more information, please visit us online at tncommunitycolleges.org.

# # #