Feb 05, 2013


Photo Caption (Maury County IMG_8132): Pictured, front row, left to right: Alicia Maddox, Tiffany Smith and Missy Taylor. Back row, left to right: Kyle Banks, Kendall Jones and Ethan Hogan.

(COLUMBIA, Tenn. - May 7, 2012) - - - Columbia State Community College honored its radiology technology graduates with a pinning ceremony on Saturday, May 5. Each of the graduates earned an Associate of Applied Science degree earlier that morning at the spring 2012 commencement ceremony.

Radiologic technology is an imaging science that combines advanced technology with human compassion. A radiographer (sometimes called a radiologic technologist) is a health care professional who is educated, trained and certified to produce images (x-rays) of patients' internal structures for use in diagnosing medical problems.

Photo Caption (Marshall County IMG_8128): Pictured, left to right: Caryn Headden, Jason Aldrich and Brittany Goldman.
Photo Caption (Lawrence County IMG_8120): Pictured, left to right: Kara Hagan, Mark Luna and Harvie Walters.
Photo Caption (Hickman County IMG_8123): Pictured, left to right: Matthew Hudson, Katie Qualls, Brooke Yates, Paige Edwards and Caleb Truett.
Photo Caption (Dickson County IMG_8136): Bethany Brown.
Photo Caption (Coffee County IMG_8138): Kenny Wrinn.
Photo Caption (Bedford County IMG_8133): Josh Neese.
Columbia State is a two-year college, serving a nine-county area in southern Middle Tennessee with locations in Columbia, Franklin, Lawrenceburg, Lewisburg and Clifton. As Tennessee's first community college, Columbia State is committed to increasing access and enhancing diversity at all five campuses. Columbia State is a member of the Tennessee Board of Regents, the sixth largest higher education system in the nation. For more information, please visit www.columbiastate.edu.