Feb 05, 2013

Hickman County Residents Honored

Hickman County Students Honored for Academic Excellence

Columbia State Community College honored students at the annual student honors convocation on Friday, May 1. Honored from Hickman County were Janet Hopkins (first photo), Early Childhood Education Award and Spencer Knoch (second photo), Biology Award.

Columbia State is a two-year college, serving a nine-county area in southern Middle Tennessee with locations in Columbia, Franklin, Lawrenceburg, Lewisburg and Clifton. As Tennessee's first community college, Columbia State is committed to increasing access and enhancing diversity at all five campuses. Columbia State is a member of the Tennessee Board of Regents, the sixth largest higher education system in the nation. For more information, please visit www.columbiastate.edu.