Columbia State Accepting Applications for Summer and Fall Semesters

(COLUMBIA, Tenn. – April 26, 2016) - - - Columbia State Community College’s summer semester begins May 31, and important application deadlines are fast approaching for new and returning students.

New students must complete and submit an application by the May 16 deadline. Returning students who have missed one or more semesters must reapply for admission by May 23. Summer registration closes May 25.

Columbia State’s fall semester begins Aug. 22. New students must complete and submit an application by the Aug. 5 deadline. Returning students who have missed one or more semesters must reapply for admission by Aug. 12. Fall registration closes Aug. 16.

Upon acceptance, new students must schedule and attend a Right Start Orientation, where they will meet with an adviser and register for classes. Both faculty and staff are ready to help students with the registration process, answer questions, and create a plan based on their individual needs.

Applications are currently accepted online at There is a $10 one-time application fee for first-time applicants.

For more information, visit the Columbia State website, call (931) 540-2790, or visit the Columbia Campus at 1665 Hampshire Pike Monday – Thursday between 7:45 a.m. and 6 p.m. and Friday from 7:45 a.m. to 4:15 p.m. to talk with someone in person. To visit another campus, please see below for summer operating hours.

Clifton Campus
795 Main Street, Clifton
Through July 2: Monday – Thursday: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. 
Beginning July 6: Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
*Note: Clifton will not have summer classes but will be open for student assistance.

Lawrence County Campus
620 Springer Road, Lawrenceburg
Monday – Thursday: 7:45 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday: 7:45 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Lewisburg Campus
980 Ellington Parkway, Lewisburg
Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. to 4:15 p.m.

Williamson Campus
104 Claude Yates Drive, Franklin
Monday – Thursday: 7:30 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
*Note: The Williamson Campus will be open for
business with limited services the week of May 9th and will return to full services the following week. After May 31, all classes will move to 1228 Liberty Pike, Franklin. 

Columbia State is a two-year college, serving a nine-county area in southern Middle Tennessee with locations in Columbia, Franklin, Lawrenceburg, Lewisburg and Clifton. As Tennessee’s first community college, Columbia State is committed to increasing access and enhancing diversity at all five campuses. Columbia State is a member of the Tennessee Board of Regents, one of the largest higher education systems in the nation. For more information, please visit

Tennessee’s Community Colleges is a system of 13 colleges offering a high-quality, affordable, convenient and personal education to prepare students to achieve their educational and career goals in two years or less. We offer associate degree and certificate programs, workforce development programs and transfer pathways to four-year degrees. For more information, please visit us online at

A Great Place To Start. Invest in Columbia State.

1665 Hampshire Pike, Columbia TN 38401 | 931-540-2722
Content © 1996-2013 Columbia State - All Rights Reserved. Columbia State Community College, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.