Students Earn Academic Honors, Named to Spring 2013 President's and Dean's List

(COLUMBIA, Tenn. – June 25, 2013) - - - Students of Columbia State Community College were named to the president’s list and dean’s list for earning academic honors during the spring 2013 semester.

“These students have demanding schedules,” said Dr. Janet F. Smith, Columbia State president. “They are juggling full-time course loads, jobs, families and extra-curricular activities, and I applaud them for maintaining this outstanding level of academic performance.”

“Earning a place on the dean’s list is a significant accomplishment,” said Dr. Margaret D. Smith, the executive vice president and provost for academic affairs and student programs and services. “Continuing to achieve academic honors will certainly help them to be successful as they continue their education and eventually enter the workforce.”

To qualify for the president’s list, students must earn 15 credit hours for the semester with a grade point average of 3.90 – 4.00. To qualify for the dean’s list, students must earn 12 or more credit hours for the semester with a GPA of 3.50 or higher.

Click here to view the students that were named to the spring 2013 deans list.

The following students were named to the spring 2013 president’s list:

Maury County
Chelsea Barnhill, Columbia; Arturs Bremer, Columbia; Paige Caskey, Columbia; Stacey Crockett, Spring Hill; Molly Gray, Columbia; Austin Holmes, Columbia; Melissa Lumpkins, Columbia; Blake Morley, Spring Hill; Dylan Platt, Spring Hill; Patricia Platt, Spring Hill; Alison Walters, Columbia; Kara Wessels, Spring Hill; and Katherine Worley, Hampshire

Williamson County
Matthew Agostino, Franklin; Elizabeth Daniels, College Grove; Mackenzie Oelrich, Franklin; James Pegler, Primm Springs; and Cami Stamps, Franklin

Bedford County
Rachel Whaley, Shelbyville

Hickman County
Christen Tidwell, Lyles

Lawrence County
Alison Bradley, Leoma; Jason Clark, Summertown; Baylee Curtis, Ethridge; Lauren Mabry, Summertown; Rachel Matthews, Lawrenceburg; and Kendall Nelson, Lawrenceburg

Davidson County
Nijan Tahir, Antioch

Wayne County
Jacob Alhashimi, Waynesboro

Madison County, Alabama
Ashlee Price, Huntsville

Sumner County
Jordan Holland, Hendersonville

A Great Place To Start. Invest in Columbia State.

1665 Hampshire Pike, Columbia TN 38401 | 931-540-2722
Content © 1996-2013 Columbia State - All Rights Reserved. Columbia State Community College, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.