Columbia State Graduates Receive 2018 Lipscomb University Transfer Trustee Scholarship

Merit Achievement

(COLUMBIA, Tenn. – Sept. 18, 2018) - - -  Recent Columbia State Community College graduates, Megan Franz and Camrie Jacobson, received the 2018 Lipscomb University Transfer Trustee scholarship.

The scholarship, which is awarded to only eight community college students in Tennessee, covers tuition costs. Students must maintain a 3.25 grade point average to continue renewing the scholarship each semester.

Franz, a Thompson’s Station resident, earned an Associate of Science degree in pre-physical therapy from Columbia State.

Jacobson, a Franklin resident, earned a university parallel Associate of Science degree from Columbia State. 

# # #

A Great Place To Start. Invest in Columbia State.

1665 Hampshire Pike, Columbia TN 38401 | 931-540-2722
Content © 1996-2013 Columbia State - All Rights Reserved. Columbia State Community College, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.