Columbia State Community College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) to award the Associate of Arts degree, Associate of Fine Arts degree,  Associate of Science degree, Associate of Applied Science degree, Associate of Science in Teaching degree, and Technical Certificates.

Contact the  Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404.679.4500 for questions about the accreditation of Columbia State Community College.

Student Rights Related to Accreditation include: (1) to learn about the accreditation status of the institution, (2) to file a third-party comment at the time of the institution's decennial review, or (3) to file a complaint against the institution for alleged non-compliance with a standard or requirement. Normal inquiries about the institution, such as admission requirements, financial aid, educational programs, etc., should be addressed directly to Columbia State Community College and not to the Commission's office.

In addition, some of the college programs have specialized accreditation by the following agencies:

  • Accounting, Business Administration, Business, Economics, Information Systems Technology

    Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP)
    11520 West 119th Street
    Overland Park, Kansas 66213

  • Advanced Integrated Industrial Technology

    The Association of Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering (ATMAE)
    275 North York Street, Suite 401
    Elmhurst, IL 60126-2752

  • Emergency Medical Technology

    Committee on Accreditation of Educational Programs for the EMS Professions
    8301 Lakeview Pkwy Suite 111-312
    Rowlett, Texas 75088

  • Medical Laboratory Technology

    Tennessee Medical Laboratory Board
    Metro Center Complex
    665 Mainstream Drive, 2nd Floor
    Nashville, TN 37243

    Pending Approval:
    National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (NAACLS)
    5600 N. River Road, Suite 720
    Rosemont, IL 60018-5119

  • Nursing

    Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN)
    3343 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 850
    Atlanta, Georgia 30326
    Fax: 404.975.5020

  • Radiologic Technology

    Joint Review Committee on Education Radiologic Technology (JRCERT)
    20 N. Wacker Drive, Suite 2850
    Chicago, Illinois  60606-3182

  • Respiratory Care

    Commission on Accreditation of Respiratory Care (CoARC)
    1248 Harwood Road
    Bedford, Texas  76021-4244

  • Veterinary Technology

  • American Veterinary Medical Association
    Committee on Veterinary Technician Education and Activities (CVTEA)
    1931 N. Meacham Road, Suite 100
    Schaumburg, Illinois  60173-4360
    Fax: 847.925.1329

A Great Place To Start. Invest in Columbia State.

1665 Hampshire Pike, Columbia TN 38401 | 931-540-2722
Content © 1996-2013 Columbia State - All Rights Reserved. Columbia State Community College, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.