Strategic Plan

The Columbia State 2010-2020 Strategic Plan describes where the college is headed and what it wants to accomplish. Guided by the college's mission and vision, and developed within the context of the Tennessee Board of Regents planning process, the planning process addresses emerging trends, opportunities and challenges. It identifies Columbia State’s key priorities and initiatives, provides measures of success and informs future planning.

Strategic Plan: 2010-2020

Planning and Effectiveness Council 2013-14

Chair, Support Staff Council
Yolanda Neal
Chair, Professional Staff Organization
Iris Anderson
President, Faculty Senate
Michael Darrell
Assistant to the President for Access and Diversity
Dr. Christa Martin
Executive for Advancement
Bethany Lay
Director, Facility Services
David Hall
Director, Human Resources
Randy Elston
Interim Director, Institutional Effectiveness and Planning
Tammy Borren
Director, Marketing and Public Relations Amy Spears-Boyd
Dean, Extended Services and Williamson Campus
Dr. Shanna Jackson
Dean, Health Sciences
Dr. Kae Fleming
Dean, Humanities and Social Sciences Gene Humphrys
Dean, Science, Technology and Math Dearl Lampley
Associate Vice President, Business Services Elaine Curtis
Associate Vice President, Faculty, Curriculum and Programs
Joni Lenig
Associate Vice President, Information Technology
Emily Siciensky
Associate Vice President, Student Services Cecelia Johnson
Vice President, Financial and Administrative Services
Ken Horner
Executive Vice President - Provost
Dr. Margaret Smith
President Dr. Janet Smith

A Great Place To Start. Invest in Columbia State.

1665 Hampshire Pike, Columbia TN 38401 | 931-540-2722
Content © 1996-2013 Columbia State - All Rights Reserved. Columbia State Community College, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.